5 comments on “YLA 11 – MexicArte Museum

  1. I find it interesting that you would critique your own work without ever clearly identifying that you are one of the artists showing at the YLA. Now, that seems like a conflict of interests to me.

    It’s so suprising that you have such a positive reaction to your own work, Mr. Castillo. You must be a fan.

    I look forward to hearing more about how great you are in your next reviews.

  2. ????
    buwahahahahaa!
    Since when has that inarticulate punk Jaime, been comparable to me? I mean, we live in the same house, but we definitely don’t sleep in the same bed. ;]
    “It’s so suprising that you have such a positive reaction to your own work, Mr. Castillo.”Please quote the section(s) where I do as you state. I’m having trouble remembering when I moved from mere description to adoration.
    You must be a fan. Yes, I’m a fan of art. From this show, I’m a big fan of Ms. Garza Campbell, Mr. Monteiro, Ms. Sanchez and Mr. Villareal. They’re the ones that seized my attention and impressed my sensibilities.
    “I look forward to hearing more about how great you are in your next reviews.” It sounds like you’re my fan. Hey, and you don’t have to wait for my next review. You can revel in the magnificent, radiating brilliance that is my presence at any of the upcoming art openings!

  3. Prophets?
    That’s too much even for my big head.

    Journalist, writer, critic, I dislike all of those labels. When I own up to them, then I feel compelled to follow their rules. That’s why I like art. You learn the rules so you can try to bend, push, warp and even break them. At least you do if you want to get into the history books.

Leave a Reply

